CIOB Awards 2025 open for entries

CIOB Awards 2025
Barry Kingscote won the Construction Manager of the Year at the 2024 CIOB Awards. He is pictured with the awards’ host, June Sarpong OBE (left) and CIOB president Sandi Rhys-Jones

The Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) is now accepting nominations for its prestigious awards celebrating the most talented individuals in the construction industry.

CIOB Awards categories include Rising Star, Team of the Year, Client of the Year and the coveted Construction Manager of the Year title.  

CIOB will host the event, formerly known as the Construction Manager of the Year Awards, at the London Hilton Metropole Hotel on 15 May 2025.

The closing date for entries is 13 September 2024. CIOB will reveal the list of finalists later this year.

Caroline Gumble, CIOB chief executive, said: “The CIOB Awards are a highlight for me every year. In fact, for more than 40 years now CIOB has been providing this platform to celebrate this important industry and some of the incredible people in it. 

“With 600 people in the room for the 2024 awards ceremony, we had an amazing opportunity to shine a light on some inspiring stories and some brilliant people. I’m already looking forward to next year and I encourage everyone working in the built environment sector to nominate the colleagues and projects who deserve recognition.”

Visit the CIOB Awards website to enter your nomination.

Story for CM? Get in touch via email: [email protected]

Latest articles in News