Deadline to enter CIOB Awards extended to 31 March

CIOB Awards

The deadline for entering this year’s CIOB Awards has been extended to the end of March.

Entries for the awards can be submitted online with categories including Client of the Year, Team of the Year and the coveted Construction Manager of the Year. After their introduction in 2022, categories recognising teams and individuals leading the way in sustainability and EDI, will also be making a return this year. 

Finalists will be announced in July, with winners set to be revealed at a glittering ceremony at the Hilton London Metropole on 4 October. 

The prestigious awards, formerly known as the Construction Manager of the Year Awards (CMYA), were first held in 1978 and are often a springboard for careers with many past winners going on to work on iconic landmarks like Canary Wharf and The Shard.

Caroline Gumble, CEO at CIOB, said: “In recent years, it has become increasingly important to celebrate our industry and every year the CIOB Awards showcase some of the very best talent in construction.

“I am already looking forward to seeing who will be nominated in 2023 and hearing their stories. If you or someone you work with has demonstrated leadership, excellence and a focus on delivering a high-quality built environment, please do nominate them for a CIOB Award.” 

Read more
Story for CM? Get in touch via email: [email protected]

Latest articles in News